X Marks the Plot

X Marks the Plot

 

X marks the plot; or rather it will do if I can get the tenancy agreement signed. After being on the waiting list for years I have finally been offered a plot on an allotment. I am so pleased, but I will not rest easy until the documents are signed as I am a worrier, so of course thoughts like ‘what if it falls through’, or ‘what if they give it to someone else’ are racing through my head.

I went down to view the plot and met some nice people – my neighbour opposite, and my neighbour to the side. They were very encouraging (not that I needed any encouragement), as the plot is really overgrown and hasn’t been used in nearly two years. Apparently the previous tenants spent about an hour there, then gave up on it, a common occurrence with overgrown plots and one I hope not to repeat. I know it will take a lot of work to get the plot in order, the plan is to do a bit at a time, and get some stuff growing asap so we (my wife and I) don’t get bored or overwhelmed by the work.

This entry was published on February 28, 2013 at 2:35 pm. It’s filed under Allotment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

