Who’s Luckiest, Me or the Dog?

I’m lucky enough to walk down my garden path and straight out onto fields, even though I live in the city of Bradford. If I turned left however I would walk onto an unsightly housing estate. Luckily for the dog there is a great circular walk, and luckily for me it feels like I could be in the middle of the Dales sometimes.

P1010076 copy

There’s a path through some woodlands and a stream running alongside. The trees are full of Wood Pigeons, Blue Tits, Jays and other birds, not to mention squirrels. I’ve also seen a heron in the stream more than once.

P1010077 copy

P1010080 copy

P1010082 copy

P1010089 copy

From one part of the walk you can look down over the centre of Bradford.

P1010090 copy

If I’m lucky I will see some deer, there are a few that live wild in the long grass and woods.

P1010091 copy

P1010096 copy

This entry was published on February 28, 2013 at 6:14 pm. It’s filed under Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

